Bringing Me Coffee

And still…..there is light.

No matter how I’ve tried to hide from the shine.

Somehow, after everything,

you are still here.

Still opening the curtains

and bringing me coffee.

Still offering your hands to

to hold mine through the shaking,

Offering your soul while it shares in my aching.

Still here though you’re hurt,

though you’re tired

and worn.

You’re still willing to heal

from the rips I have torn.

Instead of telling myself that I don’t deserve it,

I will be kind and forgiving, gentle and true.

These are all things that I’ve learned from you.

Leave a Reply

