Wish I may, wish I might

Wish I may, wish I might.

 Wish upon a single star,

forget about the sky.

I hope your star can hold

all the words you send.

I hope a wish can heal the wounds

you’ve only managed to mend.

Are you looking for an answer to questions never asked?

I turn my eyes to the sky,

and fill the space within.

I do not wish for riches,

I do not wish for gain.

Greed serves to activate

the devil in the tower.

Ask the people six feet under

who wanted too much power.

Ask mother nature while she drinks the acid rain.

Our answers may be buried

in the pain we cast away.

I wish upon the world.

I wish upon the people.

Leave a Reply

